a message to summer

The following is a message to Summer:

I long for you and the fun you bring.  Entire days outside, getting my hands in dirt, cornhole-swim-repeat with the fam, and making sun tea.  Still nights sitting on the screen porch with friends, watching fireflies, symphony in the park, the smell of a citronella candle, and enjoying lovely summer fare including any kind of sorbet, berry cobbler and grilled anything by Pops, brother or G.  Oh how I’ve missed you.  I am anxiously awaiting your return.  I guess I’ll have to keep looking at pictures in anticipation until you get here.

One response to “a message to summer

  1. abby

    like, like, like!!

Leave a Reply

