conversations with oscar

Excited about his Optimus Prime Happy Meal toy…

Oscar:  I can’t believe I got Octopus Crime!

Maggie:  What’s his name?  Optimus Prime?

Oscar:  Yep.  Octomus Prime.

 

Buttering me up…

Oscar:  Mom… you’re adorable.

 

Telling me about his lesson at church…

Oscar:  Mom.  Paul and Silas went to jail.

Maggie:  Why?

Oscar:  Those guys didn’t like that they were telling everyone that Jesus wants to be their forever friend… but then they sang anyway and there was an earthquake…

Maggie:  Then what happened?

Oscar:  They got to be free!  Isn’t that so incredible?

 

Apparently, being polite is hard work…

Oscar:  Phew!  I’m so tired.

Maggie:  Do you want to lay down for a little bit?

Oscar:  No, I think I’ve just been using my manners too much.

 

Possibly the highlight of his baseball uniform…

Oscar:  I can’t believe I finally have a belt!

 

And he looks so doggone cute in his uniform, belt and all!  Looking forward to his first game this weekend!

IMG_2388

One response to “conversations with oscar

  1. Sarah

    “Isn’t that so incredible?” That’s awesome.

Leave a Reply

